Figure Skating Articles Wednesday, March 27, 2024

The Adelaide Glaciarium – by Ryan Stevens, Skate Guard

Chaeyeon Kim: “I never expected to win a medal at this Worlds so it was a really new and joyful experience and I still can’t believe it.” English Source, FS-Gossips.com

“I won’t be able to watch this performance for another ten years.” Shoma Uno about his FP at Worlds – English Source, FS-Gossips.com

Haein Lee: “I’ve been looking forward to this competition a lot and I’ve prepared just as much, but I’m a little heartbroken because the results were not good. – English Source, FS-Gossips.com

Piper Gilles and Paul Poirier: “We have our first World Championships silver medal. Maybe the next step will be gold.” English Source, FS-Gossips.com

Loena Hendrickx: “If you haven’t trained on a physical level, it’s difficult to stay mentally strong. I’m proud that I’m standing here and a 4th place is still good, but not good enough.” – English Source, FS-Gossips.com

Valieva stopped receiving a presidential scholarship – by Ruslan Minaev, Sport-Express.ru

We couldn’t stand “Office Romance.” In figure skating – the first high-profile scam of the off-season – by Dmitry Kuznetsov, Sport-Express.ru

“I agree with the decision regarding Valieva.” New details from the trial – from a WADA expert who worked in our sport – by Maria Selenkova, Sports.ru

“To do what was thought impossible.” The best figure skater in the world rapped on the ice for 4 minutes – this is a number about himself – by Maria Selenkova, Sports.ru

About Peter

Retired Navy Journalist and Figure Skating Blogger.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment