Shoma Uno Announces His Retirement From Competitive Skating…

His announcement is made on his Instagram account.

Minasama, kon'nichiwa Uno shōmadesu. Konotabi, gen'eki senshu o intai suru ketsudan o itashimashita. Kyō made kyōgi-sha to shite no boku o ōen shite kudasatta minasama, sasaete kudasatta minasama hontōniarigatōgozaimashita. 5-Sai no toki ni sukēto to deai, 21-nenkan tsudzukeru koto ga deki, subarashī kyōgi seikatsu o okureta koto ni totemo kansha shite orimasu. 5 Tsuki 14-nichi ni intai no kisha kaiken o okonai, boku no omoi ya, kongo no katsudō ni tsuite wa sonobade ohanashi sa sete itadakimasu. Kaiken wa toyotaimuzu de raivu haishin sa remasunode, goran itadakereba saiwaidesu. Hikitsudzuki, yoroshiku onegai itashimasu. Uno shōma

Hello everyone
This is Shoma Uno.

At this time, I have made the decision to retire as an active player.

Everyone who has supported me as a competitor until today, everyone who has supported me.
I'm really thankful to you.

I discovered skating when I was 5 years old, and I was able to continue skating for 21 years and had a wonderful competitive life.
I am very grateful to have been able to send it.

I held a retirement press conference on May 14th and talked about my thoughts and future activities.
I will talk to you on the spot.
The press conference will be streamed LIVE on Toyota Times, so we hope you can watch it.

Thank you for your continued support.

Shoma Uno

About Peter

Retired Navy Journalist and Figure Skating Blogger.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment